29744929_10156270456359771_3829161629522574735_o.jpg

Sophie Voituron (1972, France) is a visual artist photographer who lives and works in Brussels.


Inspired by cities and their architecture, she first developed a style that seduces by geometric rigor and the balance of compositions where less draws the better.


In the same vein of a work of great mastery, she turns to the sobriety of Asian landscapes and travels Hokkaido (Japan) and the Huangshan Mountains (China) in search of stripped-down scenes stimulating introspection and meditation.


Not wishing to be locked into a style at the risk of losing her freedom of expression, she decides to put aside this precision of lines that characterized her and to use blur as a technique of expression. By losing sharpness, his images gain an enigmatic side that stimulates the imagination and the perception of representation that would be impossible to offer with a sharp photo.


Currently, it is a work of abstraction which occupies the heart of his work, drawing its inspiration from the riches of nature and always carried by the idea that an image must slowly infuse in the mind of its observer, such as tea leaves in a cup of hot water, to be able to spread his message.


Sophie is the ambassador of MikeMuka Print Shop, specialist in piezographic printing. She has won numerous international competitions for her series since 2015 and exhibits regularly in Europe.


She is part of the Collectif Bruxelles-Pixels which organizes an exhibition each year on the subject of the Belgian capital.

 

CONTESTS

 

PUBLICATIONS

29744929_10156270456359771_3829161629522574735_o.jpg

Sophie Voituron (1972, France) est une photographe plasticienne qui vit et travaille à Bruxelles. 


Inspirée par les villes et leur architecture, elle a tout d’abord développé un style qui séduit par la rigueur géométrique ​et l’équilibre des compositions où le moins dessine le mieux. 


Dans la même veine d’un travail d’une grande maîtrise, elle se tourne vers la sobriété des paysages asiatiques et parcourt Hokkaido (Japon) et les Monts Huangshan (Chine) à la recherche de scènes dépouillées stimulant l’introspection et la méditation.


Ne souhaitant pas se laisser enfermer dans un style au risque d’y perdre sa liberté d’expression, elle décide de mettre de côté cette précision des lignes qui la caractérisait et d’utiliser le flou comme technique d’expression. En perdant en netteté, ses images gagnent un côté énigmatique qui stimule l’imagination et la perception de représentations qui seraient impossibles à offrir avec une photo nette.


Actuellement, c’est un travail d’abstraction qui occupe le cœur de son travail, puisant son inspiration dans les richesses de la nature et toujours portée par l’idée qu’une image doit infuser lentement dans l’esprit de son observateur, telles des feuilles de thé dans une tasse d’eau chaude, pour pouvoir diffuser son message.


Sophie est l’ambassadrice de l’atelier d’impression MikeMuka, spécialiste de l’impression piezographique. Elle a remporté de nombreux concours internationaux pour ses séries depuis 2015 et expose régulièrement en Europe.


Elle fait partie du Collectif Bruxelles-Pixels qui organise, chaque année, une exposition ayant pour sujet la capitale belge. 

 

CONCOURS

 

PUBLICATIONS